How to Wipe Your iPad



Getting the newest iPad? Glyde makes it easy and hassle-free to sell your old iPad so you have some extra cash to buy a new model. Read on to learn how to wipe your personal data from your iPad so it’s ready to sell.

Step 1


Turn off the Find My iPad app before shipping your device. If this is not turned off, the buyer of your iPad will not be able to activate it.



Find and tap Settings from your home screen.



Tap on iCloud.



Slide Find My iPad to the OFF position.



Enter your password to confirm and tap Turn Off.


Step 2

Re-enter Settings to begin the wipe process.

Step 3

Click on General.

Step 4

Scroll down to Reset and click.

Step 5

Select Erase All Content and Settings. Enter your password (if necessary) and a message will pop up stating, “This will delete all media and data, and reset all settings”.

Step 6

If you are ready to wipe, select Erase.

Step 7

If you have a data plan associated with your iPad, remove your SIM card. It is located on the side of the device and can be ejected by inserting a paper clip into the small SIM card hole.

Step 8

If you have a data plan associated with your iPad, call your carrier and ask them to disassociate the tablet from your account.


Carriers

AT&T: 1-800-331-0500

Verizon: 1-800-VERIZON

Sprint: 1-800-SPRINT1

T-Mobile: 1-800-T-MOBILE

Now that you have cleared your personal data, you're ready to sell and ship your iPad to its next owner. If you haven't sold your iPad, check out Glyde to get started.

Have questions or feedback? We’d love to hear from you. Email us at [email protected]

The Glyde Team